Investigators

Senior Research Fellows

Roger Pitblado, Ph.D.

Geography, CRaNHRGéographie, CReSRN  

rpitblado@laurentian.ca

Raymond W. Pong, Ph.D.

CRaNHR / CReSRN 

 

rpong@laurentian.ca

Ellen E. Rukholm, Ph.D., R.N., F.C.A.H.S.

Nursing; CRaNHR  / Sciences infirmières; CReSRN    

 

erukholm@laurentian.ca

Geoffrey Tesson, Ph.D.

Sociology; CRaNHR / Sociologie; CReSRN    

 

gtesson@laurentian.ca

Please reload

Faculty Investigators

Melissa Blind, Ph.D.

Medical Discovery Team, University of Minnesota Medical School - Duluth / Équipe de découverte médicale, École de médecine de l'université de Minnesota - Duluth

 

mblind@d.umn.edu

Carrie A. Bourassa, Ph.D.

Scientific Director of CIHR's Institute of Indigenous Peoples’ Health (IIPH) / Directrice scientifique, Institut de la santé des Autochtones, Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada 

 

Carrie.Bourassa@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

Erin Cameron, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Human Sciences Division, Northern Ontario School of Medicine / Professeure adjointe de l'éducation médicale, Faculté des sciences humaines, École de médecine du nord de l'Ontario 

 

ercameron@nosm.ca

Hoi F. Cheu, Ph.D.

Cinematography, Departement of English / Programme d'études cinématographiques, Département d'anglais  

 

hcheu@laurentian.ca

Mike Conlon, Ph.D.

Director, Epidemiology, Outcomes, and Evaluation Research, Affiliate Scientist, Health Sciences North Research Institute, Adjunct Professor, Human Sciences Division, Northern Ontario School of Medicine; Laurentian University; Lakehead University / Directeur, Épidémiologie, résultats et recherche évaluative, Chercheur affilié, IRHSN, Professeur auxiliaire, Division des sciences humaines, EMNO, Université Laurentienne, Université Lakehead  

 

mconlon@hsnsudbury.ca

Sheila Cote-Meek, Ph.D.

Inaugural VP, Equity, People & Culture

vpepc@yorku.ca

​School of Human Kinetics, Laurentian University / École des sciences de l'activité physique, Université Laurentienne 

 

agauthier@laurentian.ca

Amélie Hien,

Francophone Studies / Études Francophone

 

ahien@laurentian.ca

Kristen M. Jacklin, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Family Medicine and BioBehavioral Health, Associate Director, Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team / Professeure, Département de médecine familiale et de santé bio-comportementale, Directeure associée, Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team 

 

kjacklin@d.umn.edu  |  www.i-caare.ca

Irene E. Koren, M.Sc., I.A.

Nursing / École des sciences infirmières  

 

ikoren@laurentian.ca

Sylvie Larocque, Ph.D., I.A.

Nursing / École des sciences infirmières  

 

slarocque@laurentian.ca

Nancy E. Lightfoot, Ph.D.

School of Northern and Rural Health / École de santé dans les milieux ruraux et du nord 

 

nlightfoot@laurentian.ca

Marion Maar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Medical Anthropology / Professeure associée d'anthropologie médicale  

 

marion.maar@nosm.ca 

David Marsh, M.D., C.C.S.A.M.

Northern Ontario School of Medicine / École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario  

 

david.marsh@nosm.ca

Roger Pilon, PhD, NP-PHC

Assistant Professor, Nursing / Professeur adjoint, Sciences infirmières  

 

rpilon@laurentian.ca

Karen L. Rebeiro Gruhl, Ph.D., M.Sc.O.T., O.T. Reg (ON)

Adjunct Professor, School of Rural and Northern Health, Laurentian University, School of Occupational Therapy, Dalhousie University / Professeure adjointe, École de santé dans les milieux ruraux et du nord, Université Laurentienne, École d'ergothérapie, Dalhousie University

 

kl_rebeirogruhl@laurentian.ca

Stephen Ritchie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, School of Human Kinetics / Professeur associé, École des sciences de l'activité physique

 

sritchie@laurentian.ca

Roger P. Strasser, A.M.

Northern Ontario School of Medicine / École de médecine du nord de l'Ontario  

 

rstrasser@laurentian.ca

Sheldon Tobe, M.D. MScCH (HPTE), FRCPC, FACP, FASH

HSF/NOSM Chair in Indigenous and Rural Health Research, Associate scientist / Titulaire d'une Chaire en santé dans les milieux autochtones et ruraux à l'École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario  

 

stobe@nosm.ca

David Vanderburgh, BArtSc MD CCFP(EM)

Division of Clinical Sciences, Northern Ontario School of Medicine / Division des sciences cliniques, École de médecine du nord de l'Ontario

 

david.vanderburgh@nosm.ca

​School of Rural and Northern Health, Laurentian University / École de santé dans les milieux ruraux et du nord, Université Laurentienne 

 

jenniferwalker@laurentian.ca

Wayne Warry, Ph.D.

Director, Rural Health Initiatives, Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team (MDT) – Health Equity, and Professor, Department of Family Medicine and Biobehavioral Health / Directeur, Initiatives pour la santé en milieux ruraux, Équipe de découverte médicale 'Memory Keepers' - Équité en santé, et professeur, Département de médecine familiale et de santé bio-comportementale 

 

wwarry@d.umn.edu

​School of Rural and Northern Health, Laurentian University / École de santé dans les milieux ruraux et du nord, Université Laurentienne 

 

ewenghofer@laurentian.ca

Nicole M. Yantzi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, School of the Environment, Science Engineering and Architecture / Professeur agrégé, École de l'environnement, Science génie et architechture 

 

nyantzi@laurentian.ca

Professor at the School of Rural and Northern Health at Laurentian University, Research Chair in Rural and Northern Children's Health / Professeure, École de santé dans les milieux ruraux et du nord, Chaire de recherche du Canada en santé des enfants dans les milieux ruraux et du nord 

 

nyoung@laurentian.ca

Please reload

Affiliated Investigators

Lorraine M. Carter, Ph.D.

Director of the Centre for Continuing Education at McMaster University

carteL1@mcmaster.ca

Isabelle E. Michel, M.A., R.N.

Collège Boréal

 

isabelle.michel@collegeboreal.ca

Aaron Orkin, MD MSc MPH CCFP(EM) FRCPC

Emergency Physician, Sinai Health System; Researcher, Schwartz / Reisman Emergency Medicine Institute; Adjunct Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine; Clinical Public Health Fellow, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto / Médecin d'urgence, Sinai Health System; Chercheur, Schwartz / Reisman Emergency Medicine Institute; Projesseur adjoint, Département de famille et de médecine communautaire; Clinical Public Health Fellow, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, Université de Toronto 

 

aorkin@gmail.com

Andrew F. Smith, PhD

​President, MedMetrics Inc. / Président, MedMetrics Inc.

 

Andrew.Smith@MedMetricsinc.com

Lynn Smith, Ph.D.

Health Sciences Faculty, Northern College / Faculté des sciences de la santé, Collège Northern  

 

smithly@northern.on.ca

Please reload

Laurentian University, 935 Ramsey Lake Road,  Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6 

Tel: (705) 675-1151 ext. 4342  |  Fax: (705) 671-3876  cranhr@laurentian.ca

© 2019 CRaNHR